Uyui: Do you remember Kiwere saw mills? if not just read this from Roomina


Wow I stumbled across this site while searching for Kiwere Sawmills. My grandfather started the business and my dad and his brothers took over when he passed away. My family was very well known in Tabora in those days. Unfortunately, we left Tabora in Nov 1975.

How we all still mis home. It’s been 40 years but Tabora is still our home and in our hearts.

My brother and I both went to Uyui, he was in form 2 and I was in form 1 when we left. Some of my classmates were Tabrez, Safeer, Munisha , Saida and Priti. I’ve met Tabrez and have Munisha on my FB. Would love to know where the rest are.

I remember Amiri’s mogo (may his soul rest in eternal peace ) and I remember the stadium. My brother used to go there to watch the games. His favorite team was Simba.

Really miss those days

 

 

One Response to “Uyui: Do you remember Kiwere saw mills? if not just read this from Roomina”

  1. Lucas J.Mkondya Says:

    Truly those old days Tabora was a real beautiful town to remember, but nowdays things has changed to more worse than ever before. I completed form 4 at uyui sec in 1982, would like to know the where about of fellows like, zulekh Arare, Sherina Shivji,Hitesh Shah and Akbar Somji.


Leave a Reply (Please be decent) Acha ujumbe wako hapa (kuwa mstaarabu)

Uyui

A website about Uyui, Tabora heritages and the Wanyamwezi

Shahermohd's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

